Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Posts Tagged ‘Esperance’

Who doesn’t? Right?

Well, September is my birth month, and my birthday is this week. So as a twist on the tradition, I’m giving you a gift.

Starting tomorrow and going through the weekend, all my books will be FREE at Smashwords!

That right! Four days of free books! All the books from Gambler’s Folly, Esperance and Sultonna Nadine will be free for the next four days!

Where can you find them?

SMASHWORDS

Just follow the link to mh profile page and scroll down. You can shop by series!

Happy September to everyone out there! And happy reading!

Read Full Post »

Though from the weather we’ve been having, I’m not so sure. This has to be the wettest August we’ve had here in a while. Normally by now, the rain has tapered off and everything is getting ready to harvest.

So what’ s new here?

I’ve finished the first draft and first edit on Whiskey Jug Genie, and I’m really liking the story. Which I suppose sounds odd. But sometimes, once I’ve finished a book, I read it through and think, yeah, it’s okay. But I’m not thrilled.

While the story needs tweaking, I like it overall.

I’ve also done another edit on several other books–two for the Gambler’s Folly Series and one for Esperance. So watch for those coming up soon. I think the next series book will be Too Many Talents, from Esperance. It continues Viviane and Jareth’s story from Book 2 and brings in Connell, the new heir of Belfort.

Now who is Connell?

Viviane’s sister Alice’s son, who has been chosen to replace Carl as the heir to her home clan is the co-protagonist in this story. At almost eleven, Connell isn’t sure he wants to be First Lord. Nor does he understand why he needs Talents to begin with, let alone why he has to work so hard to train them.

Don’t forget, each weekend one of my books will be on sale over at Smashwords for $0.99. This week I will choose one from Esperance. You can go to my Author Page, scroll down to Esperance for the series page and find the one on sale.

Sale begins tonight and goes through Monday morning.

Happy Friday to you all. And I wish you a wonderful weekend.

And as always–

Don’t Forget to Share the Romance…

Read Full Post »

Yes, it’s that time of year–the hottest and driest time around here. And heading into my favorite time of year. Autumn.

I know a lot of people hate it because everything is dying back, but I love the change in colors, the change in the air, and the gentle scent of drying grass and leaves. The brilliant yellows and oranges covering the ground in a mosaic of color always amazes me.

And with the change in seasons, with less to do outside, there’s more time to read!

With that in mind, now that the Smashwords sale has finished, I’ll be putting one of my books on sale for $0.99 at Smashwords each weekend. That way you don’t have to spend a lot for something to read.

Of course, all my books will still be available at other venues as well, but not on sale. Just go to your favorite book seller and choose your book.

At Amazon:, you can go to my Author Page and find all my books.

Or go to my profile on Smashwords.

And don’t forget! There are several choices of mugs, totes, and T-shirts available for your favorite series or book at TeeSpring.

Wishing you a wonderful month of August and a lot of fun reading.

Read Full Post »

On what?

The Summer/Winter Sale over at Smashwords.

Yes, the sale ends July 31, so there are only a couple days left to take advantage of the sale prices. So if there are any books you might be interested in trying, head on over today before it’s too late!

All of my books are still $0.99 during the sale. Yes, all the books in both series, and the standalone written as Sultonna Nadine.

Need to complete a series? Now’s the time!

Smashwords Summer/Winter Sale! This link takes you to my author profile page, where you will find the linke to all of my books. Just click and scroll down!

Do you like souvenirs?

You can now buy mugs featuring my books covers, plus totes and T-shirts featuring my series covers over at TeeSpring. So if you’re a fan of the Esperance books, get your favorite book cover on a mug!

So, go visit the sale, and then head over and get a souvenir from your favorite world–Gambler’s Folly, Esperance, or the Cote d’Or!

Have a wonderful weekend!

Read Full Post »

Yes, I finally decided to take the plunge and give it a try. And who doesn’t like a little swag from their favorite author or series?

For fans of Gambler’s Folly and Esperance, the time has come.

Available now over at TeeSpring, I have mugs and totebags available for each of the series.

So if you’re so inclined, go over and check it out. If you should choose to buy something, you have my deepest thanks. Later in the year, when I have a new release, I’ll offer something from the list as a contest prize. So keep your eyes open.

Where can you buy merchandise?

https://teespring.com/stores/meleighs-creations

And as always, you can find my books at Amazon or Smashwords!

So sit back with your favorite cuppa and dream of another world…

Have a great week!

Read Full Post »

Yes, it’s that time of year again over at Smashwords. Time for the Summer Book Sale.

What does this mean?

Thousands of books ready for you at a discount–or FREE!

And who doesn’t like that?

So if you’ve been waiting for books you can afford, now is the time. All of my books are on sale for $0.99 now through the end of the month.

All the books in the Esperance Series, the Gambler’s Folly Series, and Master of the Fleet from Sultonna Nadine.

Not sure about buying? Try Jareth, First Lord for free!

Don’t miss the Summer/Winter Sale over at Smashwords!

Wishing you all the very best July ever!

Read Full Post »

No, I haven’t quit writing… But the editing takes time. And I have two series and a stand alone line to keep going.

I have a new book with the editor right now under the Sultonna Nadine name titled Mistaken Identity. It is a romantic intrigue set in a star system with two inhabited worlds on the brink of war. And it appears their best shot at gaining the intel to avert catastrophe lies with a troublesome female prisoner Commander Romaoff is holding in his prison on Novay Kemlya.

In the Gambler’s Folly series, I’m working on the editing for Book 4–Old Flame. Kort and Liz met at university. While they were good friends, they never actually dated. Since then, they’ve both pretty much given up on love. But thirty years after university, they meet by chance, on their way to Gambler’s Folly.

From Esperance we have Talents, Book 4 in the series. This continues Viviane’s story from Book 2. She is still struggling to control her Talents, with limited success. After the commotion she caused at her brother’s trial, she is afraid of her Talents and wishes they would go away. Hence her troubles. On top of everything else, her Talents and Jareth’s will prevent pregnancy until she has a handle on her abilities, and no amount of wishing will help.

At the same time, her nephew, Connell is having troubles of his own with Talent. Only his problem is mainly getting them reawakened to the point where he can train to rule the clan in his grandfather’s stead. But at eleven years old, it’s a pretty heavy load.

And then there is Whiskey Jug Genie, which is a fun little story I’ll probably publish as Sultonna Nadine. A London apothecary shop owner and herbalist, Martin, tours the American Southeast and buys an old whiskey jug to display in his shop. But when he pulls the stopper in his apartment, a genie–or djinn as he prefers to be called–who has been trapped in the jug for a couple centuries comes out to completely disrupt his life. A redneck genie with a unique manner of speaking who is completely out of touch with the modern world.

So wish me luck on my editing and wish my editor patience and perseverance. We;ll be back to you with new reads as soon as we can.

Wishing you a pleasant weekend and splendid summer.

Looking for my books?

Read Full Post »

After dragging her feet for the longest time, summer arrived in a rush. Last week the temperatures around here were in the 60’s, but today the prediction is for up around 90.

I’m not sure I was quite ready for such a jump, though the tomatoes and herbs will be basking in the heat.

With the first draft of Whiskey Jug Genie tucked away for a bit, I’ve pulled out the next book in the Esperance Series. It is completely written, but needs editing. And it has sat there in its folder long enough to give me the distance I need to view it more objectively.

Where does Talents fit into the story?

Right after Viviane, First Lady finished. While Morgan is Book 3, it is more of an inset into the timeline, a vignette of one particular character and her life. Talents continues the original story of Viviane and Jareth, and pickes up the trials and tribulations of Connell, the new heir of Clan Belfort.

As a little boy of almost eleven, he is overwhelmed by the changes in his life. Moving to live with his grandfather and grandmother–First Lord and Lady of the clan, he leaves behind his lifelong home, his friends, and even his family for now.

He’s not overly fond of working on his Talents either, but finds a friend in his Aunt Viviane, even if her husband scares him silly.

Not sure when this will be ready to be published, but I’ll keep you posted.

Talents–Gaining Control. Esperance Book 4.

Read Full Post »

It seems too soon for the month to be ending, but it is. And with the end of May comes the end of the book sale over at Smashwords. So if you haven’t checked it out, tomorrow, May 31 is your last chance.

So what else has been happening in my world?

We had a solid week of drizzle and rain, with temperatures in the 60’s. So now, during the past two days, the rain has ended and the temperatures have soared into the 80’s. Great for the tomatoes, but I’m not so keen on the shift.

I finished the first draft of Whiskey Jug Genie and set it aside to rest for a little while and am back to shaping the ending for Lady Calloway. What that girl can get up to…

And I have a new website to share, where you can find all my books, with previews and links. It’s over at Author Uproar. Go take a look for me and let me know what you think.

But the deck garden seems to be coming along, so when I need a break from dominant males and feisty females, I go chill on the deck with the cat and my herbs. They’re a lot less stressful.

So drop by and say hi, and tell me about your summer reading. If you have anything you’d like to share, feel free to comment or catch me on Facebook.

In the meantime, have a great week, keep reading,

and Don’t Forget to Share the Romance

Read Full Post »

Open magic book with the light. Eps 10

We’re in the final day of the Smashwords Authors Give Back Sale. Yes, the sale ends on May 31.

Why check it out?

FREE BOOKS, as well as others that are discounted.

All of my books are on sale or free, now through May 31. After that they go back to their usual price.

Looking for more books in one of my series, or want to check out something new? Just click on the link and scroll down to find all my books.

You can always follow me on Facebook for news on my writing or for book sales.

I just finished my latest Work in Progress (WIP) Whiskey Jug Genie. Now the fun starts with editing…

But while you’re waiting, check out the sale.

Read Full Post »

Older Posts »

%d bloggers like this: