Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Don’t Miss Out

On what?

The Summer/Winter Sale over at Smashwords.

Yes, the sale ends July 31, so there are only a couple days left to take advantage of the sale prices. So if there are any books you might be interested in trying, head on over today before it’s too late!

All of my books are still $0.99 during the sale. Yes, all the books in both series, and the standalone written as Sultonna Nadine.

Need to complete a series? Now’s the time!

Smashwords Summer/Winter Sale! This link takes you to my author profile page, where you will find the linke to all of my books. Just click and scroll down!

Do you like souvenirs?

You can now buy mugs featuring my books covers, plus totes and T-shirts featuring my series covers over at TeeSpring. So if you’re a fan of the Esperance books, get your favorite book cover on a mug!

So, go visit the sale, and then head over and get a souvenir from your favorite world–Gambler’s Folly, Esperance, or the Cote d’Or!

Have a wonderful weekend!

New Merch!

Yes, I finally decided to take the plunge and give it a try. And who doesn’t like a little swag from their favorite author or series?

For fans of Gambler’s Folly and Esperance, the time has come.

Available now over at TeeSpring, I have mugs and totebags available for each of the series.

So if you’re so inclined, go over and check it out. If you should choose to buy something, you have my deepest thanks. Later in the year, when I have a new release, I’ll offer something from the list as a contest prize. So keep your eyes open.

Where can you buy merchandise?

https://teespring.com/stores/meleighs-creations

And as always, you can find my books at Amazon or Smashwords!

So sit back with your favorite cuppa and dream of another world…

Have a great week!

Yes, it’s that time of year again over at Smashwords. Time for the Summer Book Sale.

What does this mean?

Thousands of books ready for you at a discount–or FREE!

And who doesn’t like that?

So if you’ve been waiting for books you can afford, now is the time. All of my books are on sale for $0.99 now through the end of the month.

All the books in the Esperance Series, the Gambler’s Folly Series, and Master of the Fleet from Sultonna Nadine.

Not sure about buying? Try Jareth, First Lord for free!

Don’t miss the Summer/Winter Sale over at Smashwords!

Wishing you all the very best July ever!

Looking For a Sale?

Then mark your calendars for July 1!

Smashwords Summer/Winter Sale is just around the corner. Beginning on July 1 and continuing through July 31, thousands of books will be discounted for your reading pleasure.

And all my books will be joining in!

Need ot finish your collection or maybe try one of my books for the first time?

Check out the sale!

I’ll be back with the link as soon as the sale begins, so watch here!

Or are you ready for an escape?

JARETH, FIRST LORD and VIVIANE, FIRST LADY are both available in the Audible Escape program.

So if you’d rather listen to your story, check out Audible!

In the meantime, have a wonderful weekend, and I’ll see you soon.

Happy Father’s Day

Wishing all our fathers out there a wonderful and peaceful afternoon!

Can you believe June is nearly finished?

How is everyone today? It has turned into a wonderfully sunny June weekend here. Maybe Mother Nature finally has her seasons straightened out.

Each weekend, I will have one of my books on sale at Smashwords! So if you’re looking for something to read, but don’t want to spend a lot, go check it out.

This week the sale is for Jareth, First Lord. But only for the weekend!

Next week?

I may continue on through this series, and then start on the other one. Got an opinion? Leave a comment!

What’s Coming Up?

No, I haven’t quit writing… But the editing takes time. And I have two series and a stand alone line to keep going.

I have a new book with the editor right now under the Sultonna Nadine name titled Mistaken Identity. It is a romantic intrigue set in a star system with two inhabited worlds on the brink of war. And it appears their best shot at gaining the intel to avert catastrophe lies with a troublesome female prisoner Commander Romaoff is holding in his prison on Novay Kemlya.

In the Gambler’s Folly series, I’m working on the editing for Book 4–Old Flame. Kort and Liz met at university. While they were good friends, they never actually dated. Since then, they’ve both pretty much given up on love. But thirty years after university, they meet by chance, on their way to Gambler’s Folly.

From Esperance we have Talents, Book 4 in the series. This continues Viviane’s story from Book 2. She is still struggling to control her Talents, with limited success. After the commotion she caused at her brother’s trial, she is afraid of her Talents and wishes they would go away. Hence her troubles. On top of everything else, her Talents and Jareth’s will prevent pregnancy until she has a handle on her abilities, and no amount of wishing will help.

At the same time, her nephew, Connell is having troubles of his own with Talent. Only his problem is mainly getting them reawakened to the point where he can train to rule the clan in his grandfather’s stead. But at eleven years old, it’s a pretty heavy load.

And then there is Whiskey Jug Genie, which is a fun little story I’ll probably publish as Sultonna Nadine. A London apothecary shop owner and herbalist, Martin, tours the American Southeast and buys an old whiskey jug to display in his shop. But when he pulls the stopper in his apartment, a genie–or djinn as he prefers to be called–who has been trapped in the jug for a couple centuries comes out to completely disrupt his life. A redneck genie with a unique manner of speaking who is completely out of touch with the modern world.

So wish me luck on my editing and wish my editor patience and perseverance. We;ll be back to you with new reads as soon as we can.

Wishing you a pleasant weekend and splendid summer.

Looking for my books?

Summer Is Here

After dragging her feet for the longest time, summer arrived in a rush. Last week the temperatures around here were in the 60’s, but today the prediction is for up around 90.

I’m not sure I was quite ready for such a jump, though the tomatoes and herbs will be basking in the heat.

With the first draft of Whiskey Jug Genie tucked away for a bit, I’ve pulled out the next book in the Esperance Series. It is completely written, but needs editing. And it has sat there in its folder long enough to give me the distance I need to view it more objectively.

Where does Talents fit into the story?

Right after Viviane, First Lady finished. While Morgan is Book 3, it is more of an inset into the timeline, a vignette of one particular character and her life. Talents continues the original story of Viviane and Jareth, and pickes up the trials and tribulations of Connell, the new heir of Clan Belfort.

As a little boy of almost eleven, he is overwhelmed by the changes in his life. Moving to live with his grandfather and grandmother–First Lord and Lady of the clan, he leaves behind his lifelong home, his friends, and even his family for now.

He’s not overly fond of working on his Talents either, but finds a friend in his Aunt Viviane, even if her husband scares him silly.

Not sure when this will be ready to be published, but I’ll keep you posted.

Talents–Gaining Control. Esperance Book 4.

Not mine, particularly, but our daughter’s. The last of the grandsons has gone to Ft. Benning today to join his brother in the army. So now all of her kids are out of the house.

She’s not completely alone. Her husband’s two kids are still at home, but it’s not quite the same.

Working on my promotions today and thought I’d give you a heads up. I decided to give Author Uproar a shot. A couple of my friends recommended it, so I thought I’d give it a go.

So if you online and want to give me a boost, go over to my author page, give it a like, and maybe share some of my books to your social media.

Here’s the link:

https://authoruproar.com/author-Mellie-Miller/

All are available through Amazon and Smashwords.

Hope your week turns out fabulously!

The End of May

It seems too soon for the month to be ending, but it is. And with the end of May comes the end of the book sale over at Smashwords. So if you haven’t checked it out, tomorrow, May 31 is your last chance.

So what else has been happening in my world?

We had a solid week of drizzle and rain, with temperatures in the 60’s. So now, during the past two days, the rain has ended and the temperatures have soared into the 80’s. Great for the tomatoes, but I’m not so keen on the shift.

I finished the first draft of Whiskey Jug Genie and set it aside to rest for a little while and am back to shaping the ending for Lady Calloway. What that girl can get up to…

And I have a new website to share, where you can find all my books, with previews and links. It’s over at Author Uproar. Go take a look for me and let me know what you think.

But the deck garden seems to be coming along, so when I need a break from dominant males and feisty females, I go chill on the deck with the cat and my herbs. They’re a lot less stressful.

So drop by and say hi, and tell me about your summer reading. If you have anything you’d like to share, feel free to comment or catch me on Facebook.

In the meantime, have a great week, keep reading,

and Don’t Forget to Share the Romance

Don’t Miss Out!

Open magic book with the light. Eps 10

We’re in the final day of the Smashwords Authors Give Back Sale. Yes, the sale ends on May 31.

Why check it out?

FREE BOOKS, as well as others that are discounted.

All of my books are on sale or free, now through May 31. After that they go back to their usual price.

Looking for more books in one of my series, or want to check out something new? Just click on the link and scroll down to find all my books.

You can always follow me on Facebook for news on my writing or for book sales.

I just finished my latest Work in Progress (WIP) Whiskey Jug Genie. Now the fun starts with editing…

But while you’re waiting, check out the sale.

%d bloggers like this: