Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for the ‘Fantasy Romance’ Category

My favorite season of the year. The turning leaves, wood fires in the fireplace, a nice cuppa and a good book… I love the cooler evenings, with the windows open and the breezes whisking cool, clean air through the house.

What do you like about autumn?

And good books… Have you read the books in my series or my stand alone under the name Sultonna Nadine? All are available at Amazon or Smashwords!

GAMBLER’S FOLLY takes place on a futuristic pleasure world featuring shape shifters and their mates. Book 1, Gambler’s Folly introduces the setting and general tone of the series. There are currently 3 books in the series, with more to come.

ESPERANCE is more of a frontier world, a world lost to Earth and left to fend for itself. Ruled by First Lords with vast psychic abilities, you’ll discover that Talent can be found in many of the inhabitants of this world in just as many forms. Book 1 introduces Jareth and Viviane, their trials and troubles, and brings in the idea of Talents. Tere are three books in this series also, with more in the offing.

MASTER OF THE FLEET is a stand alone under the pen name Sultonna Nadine. The Cote d’Or exists in an alternate universe on the west coast of what we know as the United States. In this world, magic is part of every day life. Richard Lemarnier controls wind and water, but his love life oculd use a little magic. Can he win his lady’s heart?

Watch for more books from Sultonna!

. Enjoy the cooler autumn weather and watch for more books later in the year.

Happy autumn everyone!

Read Full Post »

Who doesn’t? Right?

Well, September is my birth month, and my birthday is this week. So as a twist on the tradition, I’m giving you a gift.

Starting tomorrow and going through the weekend, all my books will be FREE at Smashwords!

That right! Four days of free books! All the books from Gambler’s Folly, Esperance and Sultonna Nadine will be free for the next four days!

Where can you find them?

SMASHWORDS

Just follow the link to mh profile page and scroll down. You can shop by series!

Happy September to everyone out there! And happy reading!

Read Full Post »

Yes, it’s that time of year–the hottest and driest time around here. And heading into my favorite time of year. Autumn.

I know a lot of people hate it because everything is dying back, but I love the change in colors, the change in the air, and the gentle scent of drying grass and leaves. The brilliant yellows and oranges covering the ground in a mosaic of color always amazes me.

And with the change in seasons, with less to do outside, there’s more time to read!

With that in mind, now that the Smashwords sale has finished, I’ll be putting one of my books on sale for $0.99 at Smashwords each weekend. That way you don’t have to spend a lot for something to read.

Of course, all my books will still be available at other venues as well, but not on sale. Just go to your favorite book seller and choose your book.

At Amazon:, you can go to my Author Page and find all my books.

Or go to my profile on Smashwords.

And don’t forget! There are several choices of mugs, totes, and T-shirts available for your favorite series or book at TeeSpring.

Wishing you a wonderful month of August and a lot of fun reading.

Read Full Post »

Yes, I finally decided to take the plunge and give it a try. And who doesn’t like a little swag from their favorite author or series?

For fans of Gambler’s Folly and Esperance, the time has come.

Available now over at TeeSpring, I have mugs and totebags available for each of the series.

So if you’re so inclined, go over and check it out. If you should choose to buy something, you have my deepest thanks. Later in the year, when I have a new release, I’ll offer something from the list as a contest prize. So keep your eyes open.

Where can you buy merchandise?

https://teespring.com/stores/meleighs-creations

And as always, you can find my books at Amazon or Smashwords!

So sit back with your favorite cuppa and dream of another world…

Have a great week!

Read Full Post »

Yes, it’s that time of year again over at Smashwords. Time for the Summer Book Sale.

What does this mean?

Thousands of books ready for you at a discount–or FREE!

And who doesn’t like that?

So if you’ve been waiting for books you can afford, now is the time. All of my books are on sale for $0.99 now through the end of the month.

All the books in the Esperance Series, the Gambler’s Folly Series, and Master of the Fleet from Sultonna Nadine.

Not sure about buying? Try Jareth, First Lord for free!

Don’t miss the Summer/Winter Sale over at Smashwords!

Wishing you all the very best July ever!

Read Full Post »

Then mark your calendars for July 1!

Smashwords Summer/Winter Sale is just around the corner. Beginning on July 1 and continuing through July 31, thousands of books will be discounted for your reading pleasure.

And all my books will be joining in!

Need ot finish your collection or maybe try one of my books for the first time?

Check out the sale!

I’ll be back with the link as soon as the sale begins, so watch here!

Or are you ready for an escape?

JARETH, FIRST LORD and VIVIANE, FIRST LADY are both available in the Audible Escape program.

So if you’d rather listen to your story, check out Audible!

In the meantime, have a wonderful weekend, and I’ll see you soon.

Read Full Post »

Wishing all our fathers out there a wonderful and peaceful afternoon!

Can you believe June is nearly finished?

How is everyone today? It has turned into a wonderfully sunny June weekend here. Maybe Mother Nature finally has her seasons straightened out.

Each weekend, I will have one of my books on sale at Smashwords! So if you’re looking for something to read, but don’t want to spend a lot, go check it out.

This week the sale is for Jareth, First Lord. But only for the weekend!

Next week?

I may continue on through this series, and then start on the other one. Got an opinion? Leave a comment!

Read Full Post »

No, I haven’t quit writing… But the editing takes time. And I have two series and a stand alone line to keep going.

I have a new book with the editor right now under the Sultonna Nadine name titled Mistaken Identity. It is a romantic intrigue set in a star system with two inhabited worlds on the brink of war. And it appears their best shot at gaining the intel to avert catastrophe lies with a troublesome female prisoner Commander Romaoff is holding in his prison on Novay Kemlya.

In the Gambler’s Folly series, I’m working on the editing for Book 4–Old Flame. Kort and Liz met at university. While they were good friends, they never actually dated. Since then, they’ve both pretty much given up on love. But thirty years after university, they meet by chance, on their way to Gambler’s Folly.

From Esperance we have Talents, Book 4 in the series. This continues Viviane’s story from Book 2. She is still struggling to control her Talents, with limited success. After the commotion she caused at her brother’s trial, she is afraid of her Talents and wishes they would go away. Hence her troubles. On top of everything else, her Talents and Jareth’s will prevent pregnancy until she has a handle on her abilities, and no amount of wishing will help.

At the same time, her nephew, Connell is having troubles of his own with Talent. Only his problem is mainly getting them reawakened to the point where he can train to rule the clan in his grandfather’s stead. But at eleven years old, it’s a pretty heavy load.

And then there is Whiskey Jug Genie, which is a fun little story I’ll probably publish as Sultonna Nadine. A London apothecary shop owner and herbalist, Martin, tours the American Southeast and buys an old whiskey jug to display in his shop. But when he pulls the stopper in his apartment, a genie–or djinn as he prefers to be called–who has been trapped in the jug for a couple centuries comes out to completely disrupt his life. A redneck genie with a unique manner of speaking who is completely out of touch with the modern world.

So wish me luck on my editing and wish my editor patience and perseverance. We;ll be back to you with new reads as soon as we can.

Wishing you a pleasant weekend and splendid summer.

Looking for my books?

Read Full Post »

After dragging her feet for the longest time, summer arrived in a rush. Last week the temperatures around here were in the 60’s, but today the prediction is for up around 90.

I’m not sure I was quite ready for such a jump, though the tomatoes and herbs will be basking in the heat.

With the first draft of Whiskey Jug Genie tucked away for a bit, I’ve pulled out the next book in the Esperance Series. It is completely written, but needs editing. And it has sat there in its folder long enough to give me the distance I need to view it more objectively.

Where does Talents fit into the story?

Right after Viviane, First Lady finished. While Morgan is Book 3, it is more of an inset into the timeline, a vignette of one particular character and her life. Talents continues the original story of Viviane and Jareth, and pickes up the trials and tribulations of Connell, the new heir of Clan Belfort.

As a little boy of almost eleven, he is overwhelmed by the changes in his life. Moving to live with his grandfather and grandmother–First Lord and Lady of the clan, he leaves behind his lifelong home, his friends, and even his family for now.

He’s not overly fond of working on his Talents either, but finds a friend in his Aunt Viviane, even if her husband scares him silly.

Not sure when this will be ready to be published, but I’ll keep you posted.

Talents–Gaining Control. Esperance Book 4.

Read Full Post »

Not mine, particularly, but our daughter’s. The last of the grandsons has gone to Ft. Benning today to join his brother in the army. So now all of her kids are out of the house.

She’s not completely alone. Her husband’s two kids are still at home, but it’s not quite the same.

Working on my promotions today and thought I’d give you a heads up. I decided to give Author Uproar a shot. A couple of my friends recommended it, so I thought I’d give it a go.

So if you online and want to give me a boost, go over to my author page, give it a like, and maybe share some of my books to your social media.

Here’s the link:

https://authoruproar.com/author-Mellie-Miller/

All are available through Amazon and Smashwords.

Hope your week turns out fabulously!

Read Full Post »

Older Posts »

%d bloggers like this: